VICTORIA WAREHOUSE ~ MANCHESTER~P2

The leaves are falling off the tree, the sun starts rising later and setting earlier. Welcome Autumn!

The wind gushes as I leave the station. Oh, how I miss summer.

After meeting with a fellow attendee, we walk around the town looking for a taxi to take us to the conference*.

“Victoria Warehouse please.” We hope in and off we go. As we arrive, the queues start getting longer and longer. Little did I know what laid ahead. After finding my way in and collecting my badge, I started exploring different workshops and stands. From fashion to VR, the conference was not what I had in mind.

I had the opportunity to meet the leader of the Women’s Equality Party, Sophie Walker as well as other panelists. It was a very interactive conference with supporters from all over the globe (men included)! This was the first ever Women’s Equality Party Conference with over 1000 people in attendance. Who knows what’s in store for the Party and its members? Certainly, something great.

But until next time. Farewell Victoria.

~Those Words

*  @WEP_UK

Leave a Reply

